Welcome to Govt. Degree College, Tekkali

Govt. Degree College, Tekkali is the first Degree College started in Tekkali Revenue Division under Govt. sector in 1971 with B.A. and B.Com. sections. B.Sc MPC and B.Sc ZBC (12 seats each) were started in 1975 in Canadian Baptist Bunglow. Another two sections were started in English Medium one each in B.A., & B.Com. for Odiya linguistic minorities.

The Tekkali Division Education Society (TDES) was formed under the able leadership of Dr.Major. T.Joga Rao, Dr.M.Rama Rao, Sri K.Kodanda Rao, Sri Surya Rao, Sri S.Lokanadham Naidu, Ex � M.L.A. and many other eminent personalities. Sri.B.Raja Gopala Rao, Ex � M.P. has rendered much service for the development of this college. 20 acres of land was acquired through a pacca sale deed to this college by the TDES. One pucca building was constructed in 1986 with Rs.20 lakh of Andhra Pradesh State Govt. funds.
Read More